An Update!

Hi Lovelies,

I’ve been soooo busy. Like, seriously. I’ve had my hands covered in dirt for the past week. So, first off, sorry for skipping out on the comments section for the time being. I’ve planted thousands of plants this week, and made quite a few arrangements. Here are some quick photos from this week! Hope you enjoy, and I hope you’re having a wonderful day!

ugly_bouq 051

Last year, I tried planting some biennials for the first time. The Siberian Wallflower (orange) started blooming this week. The color is bright, and I think it has a nice fragrance!

ugly_bouq 059

The fall (September) direct sowing of German Chamomile also started blooming this week. So cute.

ugly_bouq 060

The fall (September) direct sowing of bachelor’s buttons started blooming this week, too!

ugly_bouq 062

If you look closely, you’ll see that the agrostemma has started blooming (also a direct sown flower in fall).

ugly_bouq 065

The last anemone. This one is “growing wild” in the daffodil bed. I’m surprised that it over wintered outside without protection.

ugly_bouq 066

The last of the daffodils.

ugly_bouq 074

Look at those cute little chamomile in the background.

ugly_bouq 075

The tulips are almost finished, too.

spring_bouquet_4 002

The fragrance of these little tiny daffodils is so sweet!

spring_bouquet_4 012

The ranunculus are starting to die back and turn yellow. I’m going to miss them!

spring_bouquet_4 015

So pretty!

sdf 003

I love this color!

sdf 022

Sooo beautiful!

sdf 019 sdf 041 sdf 060 pink_bouquet 013 easy_posy 005

10 thoughts on “An Update!

  1. Sue Ellen says:

    I am so sad to see spring coming to a close, it is by far my favorite season. BUT many more months of flowers to follow! Your photos are so gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

