Winter Sowing Results / Transplanting into the Garden!

Hi Lovelies,

Wow, I seriously can’t believe that it’s already that time of year. While the weather has certainly been all over the place – it’s time to transplant some of my winter sowing containers into the ground!

Now, obviously there’s still a chance of frost here – until the first week of May. However, there are tons of great cold-tolerant plants ready to go out into the yard. Check some of them out, below!

Lettuces!

Kale!

Iceberg Lettuce!

Orach!

Brussel Sprouts!

Broccoli!

Feverfew!

Scented Stocks!

Sweet Peas! (Lathyrus Odoratus)

6 thoughts on “Winter Sowing Results / Transplanting into the Garden!

  1. Melissa Peterson says:

    Can you share how you divide them to plant? I like the idea of sowing them all together but curious how hard it is to get them apart. So far I have only grown seeds in individual seed trays. Thank you!

    Like

  2. freshcutky says:

    Yes! I worked in the garden today transplanting. I should have a video on YouTube later this week, I just need to edit it. Basically, I just gently pull them apart. The task isn’t too bad as long as you don’t sow the seeds too thickly. I learned the lesson the hard way last year and ended up planting in huge chunks. This year, with less seeds per container, it was sooooo easy!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Melissa Peterson says:

    Could you make a “master list” of successfully winter sowed plants for us? (Maybe in written form not a video:) I started a lot from seeds under grow lights in my basement this year but would like to try to grow some using this method next year. I love how there is minimal expense and almost no limit of space! 🙂 Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

